Events - Summer 2017

Here is a list of events to be held over the summer of 2017.

All events are provisional we will try to inform you of changes. All events to start at 7:45 pm prompt.
More event information can be found on the home page.

The 5 quick plays will form a Grand Prix tournament 15 points for winner etc. Best 3 results to count.

Can players bring games for the best game of the season and game that went into an ending. Demonstrate your game and let others judge it!

Events - Summer 2017
Click on Events Description link for more information.
Date Event Description Contact
Tue 16 May 2017 Club Night
Tue 23 May 2017 5 Minute Quickplay Richard Hall
Tue 30 May 2017 Club Championship Rd 1 Gary Hinchcliffe
Tue 06 June 2017 Endings Richard Hall
Tue 13 June 2017 How/What do you think at the chess board Tony Pogson
Tue 20 June 2017 20 Minute Handicap Competition Richard Hall
Tue 27 June 2017 Club Championship Rd 2 Gary Hinchcliffe
Tue 04 July 2017 AGM Neil Todd
Tue 11 July 2017 The Best (Rating) Game of the Season Richard Hall
Tue 18 July 2017 Tag Team Chess Richard Hall
Tue 25 July 2017 Club Championship Rd 3 Gary Hinchcliffe
Tue 01 Aug 2017 5 Minute Quickplay Richard Hall
Tue 08 Aug 2017 Clock Simul Andrew Butterworth
Tue 15 Aug 2017 Consultatiion Game Richard Hall
Tue 22 Aug 201 Game that went into an ending Richard Hall
Tue 29 Aug 2017 Club Championship Rd 4 Gary Hinchcliffe
Tue 05 Sep 2017 20 Minute Handicap Competition Richard Hall
Tue 12 Sep 2017 5 Minute Quickplay Richard Hall
Tue 19 Sep 2017 Club Championship Rd 5 Gary Hinchcliffe
Tue 27 Sep 2017 Training Game or League Match Richard Hall