Events - Summer 2018

Here is a list of events to be held over the summer of 2018.

All events are provisional we will try to inform you of changes. All events to start at 7:45 pm prompt.
More event information can be found on the home page.

Can players please bring games for the best attacking game and best defensive game. Demonstrate your game and let others judge it!

Events - Summer 2018
Click on Events Description link for more information.
Date Event Description Contact
Tue 08 May 2018 Summer 110 Championship Alan Taylor
Tue 15 May 2018 Club Night / Possible meeting re Chessnuts
Tue 22 May 2018 5 Minute Quickplay Richard Hall
Tue 29 May 2018 Club Championship Rd 1 Gary Hinchcliffe
Tue 05 June 2018 Summer 110 Championship Alan Taylor
Tue 12 June 2018 A chess ramble - The gee wiz approach to chess Tony Pogson
Tue 19 June 2018 A game with a successful attack - Bring a game Richard Hall
Tue 26 June 2018 Club Championship Rd 2 Gary Hinchcliffe
Tue 03 July 2018 Summer 110 Championship Alan Taylor
Tue 10 July 2018 AGM Neil Todd
Tue 17 July 2018 Endings Richard Hall
Tue 24 July 2018 Summer 110 Championship Alan Taylor
Tue 31 July 2018 Club Championship Rd 3 Gary Hinchcliffe
Tue 07 Aug 2018 Clock Simul Andrew Butterworth
Tue 14 Aug 2018 A game with a successful defence - Bring a game Richard Hall
Tue 21 Aug 2018 Summer 110 Championship Alan Taylor
Tue 28 Aug 2018 Club Championship Rd 4 Gary Hinchcliffe
Tue 04 Sep 2018 20 Minute Handicap Competition Richard Hall
Tue 11 Sep 2018 5 Minute Quickplay Richard Hall
Tue 18 Sep 2018 Club Championship Rd 5 Gary Hinchcliffe
Tue 25 Sep 2018 Training Game or League Match Richard Hall